Search South Mountain Community College Website
SMCC Cougar facebook South Mountain Community College twitter SMCC youtube Videos

SMCC Adjunct Faculty Receive Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Awards

South Mountain Community College Adjunct Faculty Tena Boehm Morgan (Accounting), Luke Mumaw (Biology) and Lynn Winslow (Business) received the 2017-2018 Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award. Each year, the Maricopa Center for Learning and Instruction (MCLI) and the Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) of the Maricopa County Community College District recognize up to three outstanding adjunct faculty members from each of the ten colleges for their exceptional contributions to the District and its students. Based on their history of giving tirelessly to students, candidates are nominated by college leadership, administrators, fellow faculty, and students. The finalists are selected based on their competency in three areas: teaching, service, and
professionalism. Thirty award winners were chosen to be honored at a special award ceremony held on Thursday, April 12, 2018, at the Rio Salado Community College Conference Center.
Adjunct Faculty Award