Nav
Search South Mountain Community College Website
SMCC Cougar facebook South Mountain Community College twitter SMCC youtube Videos

Fall Financial Literacy Series

Own-it-WebBanner 1200x400

 

FAFSA WORKSHOPS – FALL 2017

 

Thursday, September 28, 2017 | SES 105 | 3:00-4:30 p.m. Monday, October 16, 2017 | SES 105 | 5:00-6:30 p.m.
Monday, October 2, 2017 | SES 105 | 5:00-6:30 p.m. Thursday, October 19, 2017 | SES 105 | 3:00-4:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 5, 2017 | SES 105 | 3:00-4:30 p.m. Monday, October 23, 2017 | SES 105 | 5:00-6:30 p.m.
Monday, October 9, 2017 | SES 105 | 5:00-6:30 p.m. Thursday, October 26, 2017 | SES 105 | 3:00-4:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 12, 2017 | SES 105 | 3:00-4:30 p.m. Monday, October 30, 2017 | SES 105 | 5:00-6:30 p.m.

 


 

OWN IT

 

Six months after completing Own It…

 

3 out of 4 students report an increase in savings and reduced personal debt.

 

Own It is a FREE four-week program taught by financial professionals that will give you the tools you need to own your financial future.

 

Topics Include…

 

Setting Financial Goals | 9/8/2017

Saving for the Future | 9/29/2017

Creating a Spending Plan/Budgeting | 10/20/2017

Using Credit Wisely | 11/17/2017



All sessions will be held at South Mountain in Student Union room SU-100 from 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

You will have the unique opportunity to apply for a $1,000 scholarship that is only available to attendees that meet the following requirements:

 

  • Currently enrolled in 12 or more credits at South Mountain Community College

  • Attend and complete at least two Financial Education sessions

 

Register Here!


Maricopa County Community Colleges Foundation Scholarship
Spring 2018 Scholarship Cycle is open September 1, 2017—October 15, 2017


Download the General Application Resource Outline