Directory

Name Title Email Phone
Administration
Todd Eastin Director of Athletics & Fitness, Head Baseball Coach todd.eastin@southmountaincc.edu (602) 243-8245
Sophie Baca  Coordinator of Student Athlete Support Services sophie.baca@southmountaincc.edu (602) 243-8236
James Turk Sports Information Director james.turk@southmountaincc.edu (602) 243-8248
Athletic Trainers
Danelle Dykstra-Wade Athletic Trainer danelle.dykstra@southmountaincc.edu (602) 243-8232
Matthew Hussey Athletic Trainer matthew.hussey@southmountaincc.edu
Men’s Baseball
Todd Eastin Director of Athletics & Fitness, Head Baseball Coach todd.eastin@southmountaincc.edu (602) 243-8245
Tyler Gillum Program Coordinator of Health & Wellness, Assistant Baseball Coach tyler.gillum@southmountaincc.edu
 James Turk  Assistant Baseball Coach, Sports Information Director  james.turk@southmountaincc.edu
Daniel Padilla Assistant Baseball Coach daniel.padilla@southmountaincc.edu
Donnie Veal Assistant Baseball Coach
Men’s Basketball
 Dan Nichols Head Men’s Basketball Coach (602) 305-5812
Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach
Women’s Basketball
Byron Jackson Head Women’s Basketball Coach byron.jackson@southmountaincc.edu (602)243-8243
Derek Johnson  Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
Men’s Golf
Andy Walker Head Men’s Golf Coach andy.walker@southmountaincc.edu (602)243-8240
Aaron Puetz Head Women’s Golf Coach, Assistant Men’s Golf Coach aaron.puetz@southmountaincc.edu
Women’s Golf
Aaron Puetz Head Women’s Golf Coach, Assistant Men’s Golf Coach aaron.puetz@southmountaincc.edu (602)243-8084
Men’s Soccer
Michael Miller  Head Men’s Soccer Coach, Head Women’s Soccer Coach michael.f.miller@southmountaincc.edu
Women’s Soccer
Michael Miller  Head Men’s Soccer Coach, Head Women’s Soccer Coach michael.f.miller@southmountaincc.edu
Women’s Softball
Christa Pfeninger Head Softball Coach christa.pfeninger@southmountaincc.edu (602) 243-8242
 Frank Gomez Assistant Softball Coach frank.gomez@southmountaincc.edu
 Cat Moreno Assistant Softball Coach catherine.moreno@southmountaincc.edu
 Steven Pfeninger Assistant Softball Coach steven.pfeninger@southmountaincc.edu
Women’s Volleyball
Pat Mooney Head Women’s Volleyball Coach pat.mooney@southmountaincc.edu (602)243-8239
Melissa Hess Assistant Volleyball Coach melissa.hess@southmountaincc.edu
Riley Smith Assistant Volleyball Coach  riley.smith@southmountaincc.edu
Darren Linder Assistant Volleyball Coach  darren.lindner@southmountaincc.edu
Brian Murphy Psychology/Sociology Faculty, Assistant Volleyball Coach brian.murphy@southmountaincc.edu
Shardai Sublett Assistant Volleyball Coach shardai.sublett@southmountaincc.edu