Search South Mountain Community College Website
SMCC Cougar facebook South Mountain Community College twitter SMCC youtube Videos

  • VPL Search Info
  • Apply for Graduation
VP of Learning PositionFebruary 2, 2018

South Mountain Community College Ranks in College Choice’s Top 50 Best Community Colleges

College Choice has ranked South Mountain Community College (SMCC) among the top 50 best community colleges in the United States. Coming in at number 11, SMCC is lauded for serving a diverse region and its flexible class schedules and community library.

VP of Learning PositionDecember 11, 2017

South Mountain Community College Students Shine at Arizona Collegiate DECA Fall Leadership Conference
South Mountain Community College Students Sarah Young, Chandra Bragg, and TeTwan Dennis were recognized at the Arizona Collegiate DECA Fall Leadership Conference at Arizona State University on Dec. 4, 2017.  Young took third place in Accounting, and Bragg and Dennis ranked third in Financial Statement Analysis.

 2018 Top Military SchoolDecember 6, 2017

SMCC Selected as a Top School
Military Advanced Education & Transition (MAE&T) has awarded South Mountain Community College the designation of a Top School in its 2018 MAE&T Guide to Colleges & Universities, measuring best practices in military and veteran education.

VP of Learning PositionNovember 27, 2017

SMCC Faculty Dr. Sian Proctor Returns from Global Adventures
Meet SMCC’s resident adventurer.

VP of Learning PositionOctober 31, 2017 – December 22, 2017

SMCC Vice President of Learning – Position Profile
The President of South Mountain Community College and the search committee invite applications for the position of Vice President of Learning. All inquiries, nomination and expressions of interest are confidential and are to be directed to the search consultant.

Albert Urbieta wins AICPA ScholarshipAugust 15, 2017

SMCC Accounting Student awarded AICPA Scholarship
Albert Urbieta has been awarded the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) $5,000 Scholarship for Two-year Transfer Students. The AICPA is the world’s largest member association representing the accounting profession, with more than 418,000 members in 143 countries, and a history of serving the public interest since 1887.

More News»