Leadership and Divisions


Get to know us!

The administrative offices are based on the organizational structure of the college. If you don’t know the official name of the administrative office or service you’re looking for, you can find them here. You may also contact the Welcome Center at (602) 243-8000.

SMCC Leadership

  • Dr. Richard Daniel, President
  • Dr. Beverli Marshall, Vice President of Administrative Services
  • Bernice Portervint, Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Dr. Kristina Scott, Vice President of Student Affairs
  • Tim Budworth, Associate Vice President of IT

Academic Division Chairs

  • Dr. Thomas Aubrey, Counseling, Health and Wellness (CNSLG)
  • Maria Bailey Benson, My Careers
  • Carlos Caire, Communication, Fine Arts, and Social Sciences (CFASS)
  • Dr. Jacqueline (Jacky) Anita Levy, Division Chair, Math, Science & Engineering (MSE)
  • Kimberly Mauldin, Language Arts (LA)

Deans/Associate Deans

  • Dana Frasca, Dean of Enrollment Services
  • Dr. George Martin, Interim Dean of Institutional Research, Planning and Development
  • Travis May, Interim Dean of Academic Innovation

Department Directors

  • David Bannenberg, Director of Facilities
  • Bruce Battle, Director of Public Relations and Marketing
  • Elizabeth Carlon, Director of Financial Aid
  • Todd Eastin, Director of Athletics
  • Marisel Herrera, Director of Career Services
  • Mark McCain, Director of Business and Fiscal Services
  • Dr. Nicole Wetzel, Director of Admissions, Records and Registration

See Directory here