eLearning Committee

The eLearning Committee is charged with development and implementation of an eLearning plan which will serve as a guide in the support of quality eLearning at South Mountain Community College. The plan will support goals contained in the SMCC Strategic Plan, as well as goals related to the development of online/hybrid learning, increasing course quality, increasing student success in online/hybrid learning, increasing student retention and supporting open educational courses and resources.

Co-Chairs & Committee Members

Dr. Clyne Namuo

Dr. Clyne Namuo
Vice President of Learning
eLearning Tri-Chair
Office: LRC
Phone: 602-872-7957
Email: clyne.namuo@southmountaincc.edu

Dr. Jacqueline Levy

Dr. Jacqueline Levy
Biology Faculty MSE Department Chair
eLearning Tri-Chair / Mentor for MSE
Office: PS
Phone: 602-243-8344
Email: jacqueline.levy@southmountaincc.edu

Dr. Bernice Portevint

Dr. Bernice Portevint
Dean of Innovation
eLearning Tri-Chair
Office: LRC
Phone: 602-243-8231
Email: bernice.portervint@southmountaincc.edu

Dr. Carol Smith

Dr. Carol Smith
English Faculty
Mentor for LA
Office: LA
Phone: 602-243-8255
Email: carol.smith@southmountaincc.edu

Dr. Jeannette Shaffer

Dr. Jeannette Shaffer
Center for Teaching and Learning Director
eLearning Member
Office: SMCL-210
Phone: 602-305-5714
Email: jeannette.shaffer@southmountaincc.edu

Ms. Shalmeka Sweet

Ms. Shalmeka Sweet
Counseling Faculty
Mentor for Counseling
Office: SS-121
Phone: 602-243-8141
Email: shalmeka.sweet@southmountaincc.edu

Mr. Stephen Hustedde

Mr. Stephen Hustedde
Computer Information Systems Faculty
Mentor for mCLCTL
Office: BE-168
Phone: 602-305-5605
Email: stephen.hustedde@southmountaincc.edu

Mr. Peter Facciola

Mr. Peter Facciola
Mentor for CFASS
Office: AR-503
Phone: 602-243-8085
Email: peter.facciola@southmountaincc.edu

Mr. Brian E Smith

Mr. Brian E Smith, CPA, MBA, MSA
Faculty/Accounting Director/DECA Advisor
Mentor for mCLCTL
Office: BE
Phone: 602-243-8044
Email: brian.smith@southmountaincc.edu